Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

College Council

The College Council leads the strategic development and enactment of curriculum across the College. This will ensure a seamless approach to all areas of study in order to maximise student learning outcomes and foster life long learning.

Membership: Deputy Principals, Heads of Department, Guidance Officer, invited guests.

Outside College Partners: University of Sunshine Coast, Universities, TAFE, Private providers, consultants, local business and industry members, other P - 12 curriculum networks.

​Functions of the College Council

  • monitor the school's strategic direction
  • approve plans and policies of the school of a strategic nature, including the annual estimate of revenue and expenditure for the school
  • monitor the implementation of the plans, policies and other relevant documents
  • advise the school's principal about strategic matters

The school council plays a role in monitoring and informing the school's strategic direction in a way that achieves the best learning outcomes for the school's students.

College Council members

  • Chairperson: TBA
  • College Executive Principal: Leanne Jensen-Steele
  • P&C President Representative: Kylie McDonald
  • Invited Representatives: Professor Shelley Dole, University of the Sunshine Coast and Tennille Bainbridge, Indigenous Community Representative
  • Teacher Representatives – Secondary: Amy Stevens
  • Teacher Representatives – Primary: Cathryn Waterhouse and Kate Hamley
  • Staff Member Corporate Services: Len Falknau
  • Parent Representatives – Secondary: Liz Ferroussat and Sangita Ghodke
  • Parent Representatives – Primary: Allyson Brown and Melissa Jarvis
  • Student Representatives

Contact details

College Council Chair: Mark Hudson