Football (soccer) Academy

The following students have been recognised for their performance and conduct in the Football Academy this year in the Schools Premier League (SPL).

The Junior Boys SPL Coach's Player	Callan A
The Junior Boys SPL Player's Player	Baylen J
The Junior Girls SPL Coach's player	Delaney W
The Junior Girls SPL Player's Player	Jessica S
The Intermediate Boys SPL Coach's player	Harry K
The Intermediate Boys SPL Player's Player	Haruto M
The Senior Boys SPL Coach's Player	Matt B
The Senior Boys SPL Players Player	Baiden L
The Senior Girls SPL Coach's Player	Ellie H
The Senior Girls SPL Player's Player	Emily F

The Bill Turner Cup is the longest running football competition on the eastern seaboard for both boys and girls 15 years and under. In 2023, our boys were regional finalists. Our Under 15 girls made it through to the state finals, reaching the semi-final stage securing third place. This is an impressive achievement.

Our 2023, Bill Turner Cup award winners for 2023 are: The Bill Turner Cup Coach's Player is **Miles D** The Bill Turner Cup Player's Player is **Harry K** The Bill Turner Trophy Coach's Player is **Lexi C** The Bill Turner Trophy Player's Player is **Tahlia K**

2023 has been a huge year for our Futsal teams. Our teams represented the college at the Sunshine Coast Futsal Titles, Summit Futsal Cup, SEQ Futsal Titles, Champions of Champions and the U14 QSF Cup. Notable successes were our U14 girls & U16 Boys winning the QSF and U14 boys & U19 Girls winning Champions of Champions.

The Futsal award winners for 2023 are:
The Junior Boys Futsal Player of The Year is **Baylen J**The Senior Girls Futsal Player of The Year is **Ellie H**The Junior Girls Futsal Player of The Year is **Jessica S**The Nathan Weckert Memorial Futsal Player of The Year is **Mason N**

The Football Academy presents Merit Class Awards which are presented to a boy and a girl from each Academy class. These students are always striving to improve and are valuable contributors both on and off the field who demonstrate our academy values. The 2023 winners are

Year 7	Hayden L, Andy C, Baylen J
Year 8	Tahlia K, Hamish M, Callan A
Year 9	Jessica S, Will O, Jacques L
Year 10	Harry K, Lucas P
Year 11	Tommy L, Lachlan Mc
Year 12	Oscar M, Jarrod N

The College Team of the Year is selected by the coaching staff from the entire academy and includes students whom they believe would best fill the various positions based off their performances at all tournaments this year.

The Chancellor State College male team	The Chancellor State College female team

Baiden L	Alexa H
Luke B	Violet H
Lucas F	Layna M
Haruto M	Eleanor D
Baylen J	Jessica S
Harry K	Tahlia K
Matthew B	Emily F
Callan A	Delaney W
Riley M	Ellie H
Miles D	Katie S
Ari B	Dakota H

The Football Academy member of the year is awarded to Matt B and Emily F

Touch Football Academy

This year the Touch academy had 25 students selected in Sunshine Coast Region teams, with one student selected in both the Queensland Team and Australian team. Four former Chancellor students were also selected in Australian Touch squads with three selected in Australian teams: Jordan B, Kaelan B, Evie P. Congratulations Jordan, Kaelen and Evie.

The Touch Football Academy presents Merit Class Awards to a boy and a girl from each class who strive to improve both on and off the field.

Year 7	Saxon G and Imarni-Rose A
Year 8	Seth R and Reaghan H
Year 9	Kaide H and Ava F
Year 10	Jose N and Mia W

The Coach's Trophy and most valuable player, or MVP Award are presented to players from every representative team. The 2023 recipients are:

	Coach's Trophy	MVP
13 Boys	Nate A	Lucas S
13 Girls	Isla M	Shenae B
15 Boys	Sam M	Kaide H
15 Girls A	Ciennah P	Tilly M
15 Girls B	Paige K	Kirra N
Open Boys	Beau M	Jesse B
Open Girls A	Jemma D	Kate E
Open Girls B	Havaiki H	Charlotte G

The Metro Cup – Most Reliable Player (MVP)	Myah H.
--	---------

The Breakout Players of the Year	Sofie M and Jai A.

The Chancellor 12 recognises players who have excelled in their position this year.

The Chancellor 12 boys	The Chancellor 12 girls
------------------------	-------------------------

Middles – Jesse B, Ben B, Lucas S, Fletcher C	Middles – Jemma D, Myah H, Isla M, Charlotte G
Links – Jared J, Torin H, Tristan H, Kaide H	Links – Kate E, Tilly M, Shenae B, Tayla O
Wingers – Elijah K, Nate A, Sam M, Kyan V	Wingers – Naharni W, Paige K, Hayley A, Zoe M

The Chancellor Award Academy	Naharni W and Jared J

The Primary football excellence award	Owen R and Savannah A
The Primary Touch Excellence award	Aiden N and Isla H
The Junior Secondary football excellence award	Jacques L and Alexa H
The Junior Secondary touch excellence award	Kaide H and Tilly M
The Senior Secondary football excellence award	Matthew B and Emily F
The Senior Secondary touch excellence award	Jesse B and Kate E

Netball

For the first time this year we have a netball development program in the primary school.

Netball excellence award	Abigail B and Indiana F
--------------------------	-------------------------

Half Blue Award

To receive Sports Half Blue at Chancellor State College, students need to have been selected as a Sunshine Coast Regional School Sport Representative.

Year 5 and 6	Year 7	Year 8	Year 9	Year 10	Year 11	Year 12
Тај В	Imarni-Rose A	Sarah C	Heidi C	Thomas A	Luke B	Sky A
Ava H	Molly B	Ariel D	Eli H	Xavier A	Ethan G	Ben B
Anastasia H	Ari B	Tahlia K	Kaide H	Will B	Myah H	Mahlon B
Jett K	Ned C	Ethan L	Violet H	Chloe B	Anais J	Matthew B
Jaxson Mc	Oakley D	Ellie M	Jacques L	Fletcher C	Dylan J	Morgan B
Amelia N	Codey H	Delaney W	Tilly M	Samaya C	Zaine L	Jesse B
Lorenc N	Тај Мс		Mason M	Noah H	Demi M	Eleanor D
Tahj P	Zali M		Kyton P	Logan K	Beau M	Jemma D
Amber P	Layla N		Ciennah P	Zoe M	Zavier Mc	Kate E
Lola S	Flynn R		Noah R	Sam M	Riley Mc	Emily F
Aston T	Owen S		Metuakore R	Jose N	Mason N	Madison G
			Indianna R	Ruby O	Alexander P	Torin H

	Joel S	Tayla O	Kathryn S	Jared J
		Jamieson P	Mia W	Marley L
		Riley R	Harry W	Hamish M
		Eamon S	Carter W	Lila P
		Emma S	Jarvis W	Susanna P
		Courtney S	Kyle Y	Bethany S
				Mackenzie W
				Naharni W

Full Blue

A Full Blue is awarded to students who have represented the College when selected in a State or National Team in School Sport or have been awarded a Special Sporting Award by the Awards Committee.

The following students have been awarded a Full Blue:

Owen R	Football Excellence
Savannah A	Football Excellence
Aiden N	Touch Excellence
Isla H	Touch Excellence
Abigail B	Netball Award
Indiana F	Netball Award
Kaide H	Touch Excellence
Tilly M	Touch Excellence
Jacques L	Football Excellence
Alexa H	Football Excellence
Jesse B	Touch Excellence
Kate E	Touch Excellence
Matthew B	Football Excellence
Emily F	Football Excellence
Ari B	Football Excellence
Makayla E	Track and Field Excellence
Jamieson P	Track and Field Excellence
Samaya C	Netball Excellence
Ben B	Cricket Excellence, Ben was also honoured with the captaincy of the Queensland

	school boys cricket side
Mahlon B	Football Excellence
Kate E	Touch Excellence
Bethany S	Track and Field Excellence

Overall Sports Achievement

Primary sportswoman for 2023 is **Lola S**Primary sportsman for 2023 is **Taj B**Junior sportswoman for 2023 is **Zali M**Junior sportsman for 2023 is **Ari B**

We congratulate all award recipients and their families and recognise the many other students who work hard and contribute to our college community in so many ways.